Life Story Writing

Teaching Life Story Writing and Musings On My Life ~

Beginnings…

Call it Life Story Writing, Personal History or Memoir, recording the moments, experiences, thoughts and feelings of your life can be one of the most important things you will ever do.  But probably like me, you have wondered where to start, or maybe felt so overwhelmed that you didn’t start.  Then when you did you wrote four pages and it became forgotten.

For most of my life I have known that I needed to write, to write about my life.  My initial motivation was to preserve these thoughts, feelings and experiences for my children.  I just felt compelled.  Yet the irony of that is I was so busy raising the children it was hard to have a complete thought, let alone put that thought on paper!

In January this year I self published Growing Up In England, Recollections Of An English Girl’s Childhood.  Here in my blog I will share with you what I have learned along the way about Life Story Writing.   So come on in and sit right down and we’ll get started…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

