Life Story Writing

Teaching Life Story Writing and Musings On My Life ~

Sometimes Writing Is…Hard…But Still Worth It.

lightquote

Writing about hard stuff is….well, hard.  I have tried to write about my first marriage this week.  It felt like being sick and wanting to throw up but I couldn’t.  The words seemed to allude me and fear gripped me, fear of remembering and fear of what others might think.  Still there are times to write just for yourself.  Writing can be healing, help unravel the tangled, twisted past and illuminate the value in that part of your story.  Not all of life is good and not all of the bad stuff that happens is totally bad.  There is a redeeming quality in even the darkest part of our lives and writing helps us find our way there.

I hope this makes sense.  Sometimes writing is hard.

But its still worth writing.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

